Great Art

Ever wish you had more walls in your home? I constantly find myself falling in love with artwork and believe a great piece of art can totally change the aesthetics of a well-designed room.

One of my favorite artists is Kent Walsh of Point Clear, Alabama. Walsh’s love for art began at the age of 5 when her grandmother gave her a set of oils. She does not focus on a particular subject or style; she simply draws abstracts, figures, landscapes, and still lifes. Walsh creates each piece of art by building its own history of constructing and tearing down, painting and then scratching away until each piece proves its worth.

That is what I find so appealing about Walsh’s artwork-it is raw, full of color, and emotion. Take a look at some of my favorite masterpieces she has created.

From Glory to Glory by Kent Walsh
“From Glory to Glory”
The Dive by Kent Walsh
“The Dive”
Spring Dance by Kent Walsh
“Spring Dance”
Blue Suburban by Kent Walsh
“Blue Suburban Skies”
In My Dreams by Kent Walsh
“In My Dreams”

You can follow Kent Walsh on instagram @kentwalsh

ma

 

 

One thought on “Great Art

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑